Committees & Programs

Be a part of AUSTIN SHRM's committees!

  • Conference Committee - Led by Mya Kelly. Our purpose is to provide our local HR & Business community with a meaningful networking and professional development experience.
  • Career Development Committee - Led by Anthony Donato. Our goal is to provide rewarding scholastic and social experiences that promote the Human Resources profession. We manage the scholarship program, the mentorship program, college outreach efforts, and the chapter's certification study program in order to encourage members to become certified and recertified.
  • Communications Committee - Led by Michelle O'Neil. The Communications Committee provides oversight for all Austin SHRM’s communication via social forums and social media outlets.   
  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee - Led by Elizabeth Taplin. Our goal is to position global diversity and inclusion as a strategic component critical to individual and organizational success; to provide programs and resources that increase cross cultural competencies in a global and virtual workforce.
  • Emerging Professionals Committee - Led by Kevin Cartwright. The Emerging Professionals committee works with local universities and businesses to assist current and recently graduated college students along with other young professionals in bridging the gap from student to employee.
  • Finance Committee - Led by Arlaine Decrevel. The committee assists in overseeing the budget for the various Austin SHRM committees and/or any additional support the Treasurer sees could benefit the Association.
  • Legal & Legislative Committee - Led by Sarah Glaser. The Legal and Legislative Affairs Committee provides services to keep Austin SHRM members informed of the status of key legal issues that affect the human resource management field.
  • Membership Committee - Led by Wendy Chance & Odette Perez. The Membership Committee recruits members and supports programs and events that provide development opportunities for HR professionals.
  • Workforce Readiness Committee - Led by Patricia Drake

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software